Some Waterfall Photography

A good challenge for me in photography can be taking pictures at Waterfalls.  Ideally in these sort of shots I want to capture the movement of the water falling or flowing down which I usually manage but is pretty tricky when I’ve not got a tripod with me as I try to get as close to a 1 second shutter speed as possible while trying to get the light right for what is around the waterfall.  So below are a few waterfall shots I currently have on Flickr…

Aria Force
Above: Aria Force in the Lake District
And below: Some waterfalls in Rouken Glen Park outside Glasgow
Rouken Glen Waterfall
Small Rouken Glen Waterfall

As I’ve said above these are only a few examples I have on Flickr for just now but over time I will upload other waterfall shots from various different places which will all be able to be found by clicking on the Flickr album below:

Waterfalls

Leave a Reply

